Altar of Dagon

Altar of Dagon are a metal band based in Newark, Delaware.

When you listen to Altar of Dagon: Be prepared for a voyage to places that exist only in your Darkest Nightmares and Fantasy Realms. Heavy guitar riffs, thunderous bass and drums and eerie, clean vocals, primal screams, and backing abyssal gutturals give you an idea of what Altar of Dagon is all about!

The band was originally created in 2000 under the name Alazith, but renamed and started anew in 2007, and have been going strong since. All of their work has been released from Dirge Studios, a Newark, Delaware studio owned and operated by Chapel Stormcrow and Rich Fuester.

While inspired by metal mainstays Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Iced Earth, Blind Guardian, and Nevermore, they also incorporate heavier elements of thrash, black, and death, citing Slayer, Nile, and Morbid Angel as the source. The band's lyrical content is based on Sci-fi and Fantasy themes, such as H.P. Lovecraft and Old Sci-fi films, as well as tales of their own design.

Over the last 4 years alone, they have had the pleasure of sharing the stage with bands such as: Ashes of Ares, Tim "Ripper" Owens, Death Angel, 3 inches of Blood, Revocation, Battlecross, Into Eternity, Corrosion of Conformity, Mobile Death Camp, Goatwhore, Diamond Plate, HARP, Givethemrope, Infernal Opera, Into the Void and many more. Altar of Dagon are hard at work on their next release "NETHERA" with planned completion by late Fall or Winter.


"Dagonian Doom Demo" (E.P. Released in 08)

"Scriptures For This Dead Earth" (Full length released in 2010)

"Crawling Chaos" (E.P. Released in 2011)

"Rantings of Mad Men" (Full length Released in April 2013)

"Nacht der Untoten" (Full Length Released July 2016)


Chapel Stormcrow - (Vocals)

Dale "Devilston" Shrewsbury- (Guitars)

Rich "Saculus" Fuester- (Guitars)

Ben "Big Jimb" Kaminski - (Bass)

Kevin Volker (Drums)

Random Facts:

* CHECK OUT ONE OF THE FOUNDING MEMBERS Big Evil (Steve Zippilli) He is a prolific and talented tattoo artist. He owns Abby Normal Tattoo Studios in Newark, Delaware.

* ALTAR OF DAGON will be celebrating their 10 year anniversary in 2017! So, expect an epic year to come!




Copyright © 2016 Altar of Dagon